cookhost.blogg.se

How to make my macbook pro faster 2018 reddit
How to make my macbook pro faster 2018 reddit








how to make my macbook pro faster 2018 reddit

Mac laptops have been updated more consistently, but as they’ve been updated, they’ve also shed some features (like popular ports) that have forced customers into what feels like laptop limbo where they can't find a computer that meets all their needs. The eighth-generation Intel processors in the absolute newest MacBooks give pro users a big reason to consider upgrading. But over the past week that I’ve been using the new, 15-inch MacBook Pro running on a top-of-the-line Intel processor, I’ve found that what Apple's offering has a surprising number of caveats-its eye-watering price tag among them-you’ll have to consider.

how to make my macbook pro faster 2018 reddit

The new 2018 MacBook Pros attempt to atone for some of the line's recent performance missteps by throwing powerful new processors, tweaked graphics cards, a massaged keyboard, more RAM, and bigger SSDs into a product meant for the professionals who consistently rely on these machines.

How to make my macbook pro faster 2018 reddit Pc#

But then PC manufacturers started upping their game, and since late 2016, it's been extremely hard to recommend the Pros. Apple's laptops used to be so competitive that I'd recommend them just for use with Windows. Not only are Apple's last couple MacBook iterations unrepairable and non-upgradeable, but I find that the computing experience has been compromised in some key areas. However, the more recent MacBooks I've used have been a mixed bag. I've upgraded, repaired, purchased, gifted, traded, and tinkered with iBooks and MacBooks galore, both for work and for fun. I installed Linux on an excruciatingly slow PowerBook G3 for IMDB and Google searches while watching TV. I owned a second-hand, sticker-encrusted Titanium PowerBook G4 that was stolen during a road trip. I have used more Apple laptops in my life than I can even recall.










How to make my macbook pro faster 2018 reddit